Pay Day Treats

Hello Lovelies,

I hope you are keeping well.

September, was a busy, manic & a little sad – and – also to top it off it was a 5 week month so this pay check couldn’t have come quicker. With that in mind, I did go a little OTT with this week’s wages.

One dull, dreary afternoon in work this week – I’m tidying the shop & I look across to SelectedΒ and there is this gorgeous long dress with bell sleeves, it is a lovely yellow/goldish colour with white spots & gold threads. This picture doesn’t do it justice & I can’t find the link on line.

IMG_2191

I also bought this gorgeous blouse in the same print as the dress. Both the dress & the blouse are from the brand YAS from Studio 75 exclusive to Selected in Dundrum.

Gold Detailed Blouse

Then, naturally, I needed a new jacket to go with both the dress & the blouse and I saw this gorgeous leather jacket. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leather Jacket

I’ve never tried Urban Decay, so when one of the girls asked me to go to an Urban Decay Masterclass I leapt at the chance, and I am glad I did. I love everything about their range – the fluidity of the foundation as its applied, the vast selection of colours for their eyeshadows and lipsticks – I loved all of it. So here is what I picked up πŸ™‚

Chill Cooling & Hydrating Spray

chill

I am running out of the MAC Prep & Prime fixing spray so I needed to buy something else so I thought what better time to test a new product.

Brow Tamer

Master_browtamer

Again I was all out of the Benefit Browzings so I thought I would buy & try the Brow Tamer.

Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer

naked concealer

The area of skin under your eyes is so sensitive & regular foundation is just too heavy to be put on the skin – the weightless complete coverage concealer is perfect for that under eye area & Urban Decay have such a wide variety of concealers that can match any skin tone.

Vice Lipstick

vice lipstick crush

I went for a bold choice – a very bold choice. The image above doesn’t do it justice. Crush – is a vivid, vivid pink. I love it πŸ™‚ and I’m surprised that I do because it is so pink. But, the heart wants what the heart wants!

Vice Special Effects Long Lasting Water Resistant Lip Top Coat.

vice special effects white lie

I LOVE this I don’t think I can say it enough at this product :O :). I have never heard of a lip coat, nail top coat yeah but a Lip Top Coat. They get top marks from me on that one. I picked White Ice and itt goes really well on top for Crush πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

As this has been the biggest shopping spree for me in ages I am delighted with my purchases πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

